Fatorda Stadium

Fatorda Stadium – Margoa, Goa

The Fatorda Stadium, is a football stadium located in Margao, Goa and is the current home of Churchill Brothers S.C., Dempo S.C., Salgaocar S.C., and Sporting Clube de Goa. The stadium opened in 1989 and has an capacity of 27,300. It was initially known as the Fatorda Pandit Jawarharlal Nehru Stadium after the road it was located on and the first prime minister of India Jawaharlal Nehru. This venue has long been a mainstay of Indian football, having played host to many international games, including India's qualifiers for both the FIFA World Cup and AFC Asian Cup. Even though the…