Released in : 2010
Starring : Arya, Amy Jackson
Music : G.V.Prakash Kumar
Direction : A.L.Vijay

Madharasapattinam (English: Madras Town) is a 2010 Indian Tamil period drama film, written and directed by A. L. Vijay. The film stars Arya and Amy Jackson, while Nassar, Cochin Hanifa and Alexx O'Nell play other prominent roles. The film released on 9 July 2010. It was later dubbed into Telugu and released in Andhra Pradesh as 1947:…


Lalitha Mahal Palace

Banquet dinner as Amy arrives in Madras

Lalitha Mahal Palace – Mysore
St. Mary's Church

Opening sequence

St. Mary’s Church – Hedgerley, UK
Bodiam Castle

AaruyirE song

Bodiam Castle – East Sussex, England
Honister Slate Mine

AaruyirE song

Honister Slate Mine – Lake District, England