Swiss National Bank

Swiss National Bank – Bern, Switzerland

The Swiss National Bank (SNB) is the central bank of Switzerland. It is responsible for Swiss monetary policy and for issuing Swiss franc banknotes. It is obliged by the Constitution and by statute to act in accordance with the interests of the country as a whole. Its primary goal is to ensure price stability, while taking due account of economic developments. The SNB has two head offices: one in Berne and one in Zurich. In addition, it maintains six representative offices (in Basel, Geneva, Lausanne, Lucerne, Lugano and St Gallen). The office in Bern is considered the headquarters of the…